Executive Committee

The governing body of the Association is its Executive Committee, which consists of up to seven individuals who are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the Association. The Executive Committee meets on a monthly basis to discuss the work of the various sub-committees and any topical issues relevant to the business of marine insurance

 
 

Mariella Dauphinee - President

c/o Intact Insurance
1100 – 999 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 2W2
Tel: (604) 891 5400 Est. 81026
Email: mariella.dauphinee@intact.net

 

Lee Varseveld - Executive Committee / Market Committee chair

c/o Pacific Coast Fishermen’s Mutual Marine Insurance Company
3757 Canada Way
Burnaby, BC
V5G 1G5
Tel: (604) 438-4240
Email: lvarseveld@mutualmarine.bc.ca

Celeste Atal - Vice President

c/o CNA Canada,
2250 - 510 West Georgia St
Vancouver, BC
V6B 0M3
Tel: (604) 257-0417
Email: celeste.atal@cna.com

 

Jennifer Bensley - Executive Committee / Education Committee Chair

c/o Intact Insurance
1100 – 999 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 2W2
Tel: (604) 891 5400 Est. 23173
Email: Jennifer.bensley@intact.net

Jason Lattanzio - Executive Committee / Legislative Committee CHair

c/o Alexander Holburn Beaudin & Lang LLP
2700 – 700 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 3P1
Tel: (604) 484-1747
Email: jlattanzio@AHBL.ca

 

Tyson Daniels - Executive Committee / Communication committee chair

c/o Willis Towers Watson
1500 - 1095 West Pender Stree
Vancouver, BC
V6E 2M6
Tel: (604) 604-683-6831
Email: tyson.daniels@willistowerswatson.com


Non - Executive Committee Chair Persons

 

Andrea Dey - Secretary

c/o Marsh Canada
800 - 550 Burrard Street
Vancouver, BC
V6C 2K1
Tel: 604-443-3572
Email: andrea.dey@marsh.com

 

Mark Wilson - Treasurer

c/o Reliance Insurance Agencies Ltd.
4853 Hastings Street
Burnaby, BC
V5C 2L1
Tel: (604) 412-5915
Email: mwilson@relianceins.ca


 

Jackie Farquharson / Social Committee Chair

c/o Harlock Murray Underwriting Ltd.
103 - 960 Quayside Dr.
New Westminster, BC
V3M 6G2
Tel: 604-806-0892
Email: jfarquharson@hmumarine.com

 

Kyla Benz / Claims Committee Chair

c/o Harlock Murray Underwriting Ltd.
103 - 960 Quayside Dr.
New Westminster, BC
V3M 6G2
Tel: 604-806-0894
Email: kbenz@hmumarine.com